talk about news

With the recent events that have taken place with the natural disasters happening and of course the biggest news this week of Osama Bin Laden’s death, it has gotten me think AGAIN of the power of social media and the news.

During the past couple weeks I have not watched the news or read a newspaper, or an internet article that didn’t come from some sort of social media outlet (with the exception of watching Obama’s speech); Yet I am connected like never before with what is happening in the world. Being so connected has really had me thinking about how receiving the news has changed so much over the course of only a couple years. More and more people are using social media everyday and communicating through it to keep others in the loop. Receiving the news will never be the same again, eventually I even believe that the evening news might not be even relevant anymore. I mean when you hear about  how twitter is now faster than the news, with breaking stories, it makes you wonder about the future of the news.

I know I might be repeating another blog post here with saying all of this. But I think that this needs to be at the forefront of our minds. This social media revolution is not going away, and it is time for us to embrace it so that we can get the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

